LingQ and My Own Dictionary

[Youtube=http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=UFU9dshGsYk]

Learning languages has never before been as easy as it is with the revolutionary learning tool called LingQ. Steve Kaufmann, a Canadian linguist who speaks some 10 languages, has developed a truly amazing asset to anyone serious about learning a language to its fullest. I’ve been aware of his site and frequently read his blog, but it wasn’t before today that I started using LingQ to the extent where I’ve read and listened to French for 4-5 hours, and I don’t intend to stop. It’s addictive, but in a good way of course.

More on LingQ here. I’ve learned about some 30 words today, and I’m still hungry for more. I keep a small homemade dictionary in which I write down all new Dutch and French words and it’s proving to be very useful.

I’ve also started to take more use of my homemade dictionary, a very nice tool in which I store my own vocabularies, phrases, definitions and associations so I can very quickly look them up wherever I am.

Legg att eit svar

